Kudos

Since I now find myself living in a culture with quite possibly the biggest boner for competition/awards in the inhabited world, I’ve decided to begin the practice of giving myself little good-for-you badges when I accomplish something I feel is noteworthy. It just helps keep my Locus of Control centered.
Here are the badges I’ve earned for today.

The Bullshit Nodding Badge

For being really goddamn good at pretending I understand what you’re saying when in fact I do not.

and

The Don’t Ask Badge

For doing something really incredibly gross just because a Mongolian told me to.

and

The Oh Shit No More Sore Throat Badge

For when it actually works.

2 thoughts on “Kudos

Leave a Reply

